It’s the TV Remote Fault

Somehow, we lost the TV Remote tonight. Usually, Jeff can find it and I normally put in some weird place, but tonight, it has magically disappeared, so I was left with no TV and since my husband is out working a weird shift and I’m roaming the Internet at wild… I figured I would give this a shot. I can’t promise I will keep it updated on a regular basis. But who knows? Maybe this will be the next passion in my life (besides God, my wonderful husband and adorable daughter).

Well, it was fun trying to think up a name for this blog. I really don’t think of my life as a misadventure, but I find great stress relief in laughing. And sometimes it sure does feel like my life can be a misadventure. But I must say, that I finally feel like for the first time in my life, I’m coming into my own. I love where I am and find myself more satisfied than I have ever been. I remember asking my “more experienced” friends in my early-mid twenty – what was the best years of their life. Most agree that it was their 30s. At the time, I was thinking that people think that their 20s was just the time of their life, but I always felt like there was something missing in my life. So I was thinking to myself, if the 20s are supposed to be “it” and everything is downhill from here, what’s the rest of my life going to be like?? So, now, as I begin to approach my thirties, (OHGoodness, I really can’t believe that I’m really getting to be that age!), I can begin to see why most of them felt that way. Maybe is all that life experience coming together and you just finally learning to be happy with what you have. I don’t know. I certainly don’t have everything I want, but I am content. I am content with the life I live.. it’s not a perfect life by any means.. but I am finally in a place where I can truly understand the love our Heavenly Father has for us and where I just adore the friends and people around me. Maybe that’s because, I have lived in Las Vegas for over six and half years. The longest of my adult life. We are actually starting to grow roots here. I used to never understand the connections people had to places and why it was so hard for them to leave home. I did not understand the longing people had to move back home. I am starting to understand. It’s comfort. The familiarity. I never thought I’d say this in a million years, but Las Vegas in really growing on me. Not the place as in “Sin City” (it’s a rare day you will catch me on the strip), but the people around and the relationships that have been created.

Leave a Reply

