SYTYCD Season Six

I fell in love with So You Think You Can Dance since the first season. It is probably one of the the only shows that I watch faithfully each year. I love it from the beginning and I just fell in love with the show all over again this year. The talent this year was purely amazing. I am so excited to see what dancers will come out next year.. or rather in the fall. There are many favorite routines of mine from over the whole season, but I will have to say that Tyse’s routine on breast cancer I did get the most emotional over. But there were so many I loved in the moment! This is the first year that I am SERIOUSLY considering going to see them on tour. I just wish I could buy a ticket.

So, why out of all the TV shows I watch would this show rank among the favorite. Passion. Passion of the dancers. For them to be out there LIVING their dream.. actual living it, breathing it. To risk everything and put their souls out there to be judged… I don’t think many, including myself, can say they have had a moment or even moments like that in their life. There just something about knowing that these dancer have worked so hard for something all of their lives and to see their dreams to fruition. How amazing and exciting. How can you not want to partake in that kind of journey even through the television screen?

Until the final four, Melissa and Ade were my favorite. I just thought they both danced so beautifully.

I must say I wanted Brandon to win. He was the BEST dancer. He became the dance when he dance it. He gave it all each time he danced. I have a feeling that he may have lost some votes because he was so good and so very talented. Maybe he lost some votes, because he didn’t have enough confidence in himself. Maybe if he could have truly claimed what he is as a dancer, it may have transformed some of his dancing even more. Jeanine was awesome as well. She is a beauty and deserving of the title as well. She really did come into her dancing in the end. I just gave my votes to Brandon because I just thought from the get go, he was always good.

Oh.. I’m just sad it is over. Season 7 is going to have very high expectations.. I just hope the new dancers will be able to outdo this last season!

PS. I want that male ballet dancer from Miami, Alex Wong, who couldn’t be on the show because of his contract come back! I want him to be on the show!!!!

Leave a Reply

