Thankful

good friendsI am thankful for good friends. The kind you know you can spill your heart out to and you know that they will just get you. It makes my heart sing and my soul joyful to know there is someone out there that can relate to me. God did truly create us to be in relationship with one another. Out all of my years on this earth so far, I believe that in my heart and soul. We weren’t meant to do this life alone. We were meant to be together and support one another. So, I never believe it when people say they prefer to be alone and they just aren’t the “relationship” type. We all want to be loved for who we are. Just some of us unfortunately have been so badly hurt and burned that we are afraid to let others into that special part of our hearts… because it would probably be life-heart shattering if we let someone hurt us again. So, I always try to remember that. When I feel there there are very negative and emotionally shut off people around me, that beneath all of the tough exteriors, they really are just dying for someone to “get” them and love them for who they are.. including all the dark spots. So thank you to all of you who truly love me as a friend 🙂
good_friends-8167

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

