Because You Loved Me..What Marriage is All About

During our reception for our renewal of vows, I did one couple dance and choose the song “Because You Loved Me” by Celine Dion. As I watch (and rewatch) my renewal video, I am so touched by the words to this song. I feel like it truly captures the love that should be felt between and man and women in marriage. I would honestly have to say if this song doesn’t express how you feel about someone you are dating, then they probably aren’t the “one.” I know it truly captures about how I feel about my husband, Jeff. As I sit here alone, wishing he was at home with me this very moment, this song warms my heart and I know – without a shadow of a doubt – that he is my one and will always be my one. I feel so very lucky and so very blessed to have known from the moment we fell in love with each other that he was the one and was always going to be it for me. I seems silly to think how could I have possibly known that at 17, but I just knew. Luckily, we married when I was 18 and I have never looked back. I still can’t believe it has been 10 years. I am not sure where all the time has gone.. anyways, I just wanted to share the lyrics of this song. It is beautiful and hope that it will remind you the loved ones in your life! The lyrics are below, but this you tube video has the song with the lyrics. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bvou2XxB5Cs

Celine Dion – Because You Loved Me lyrics
For all those times you stood by me
For all the truth that you made me see
For all the joy you brought to my life
For all the wrong that you made right
For every dream you made come true
For all the love I found in you
I’ll be forever thankful baby

You’re the one who held me up
Never let me fall
You’re the one who saw me through through it all

You were my strength when I was weak
You were my voice when I couldn’t speak
You were my eyes when I couldn’t see
You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach
You gave me faith ‘coz you believed
I’m everything I am
Because you loved me

You gave me wings and made me fly
You touched my hand I could touch the sky
I lost my faith, you gave it back to me
You said no star was out of reach
You stood by me and I stood tall
I had your love I had it all
I’m grateful for each day you gave me
Maybe I don’t know that much
But I know this much is true
I was blessed because I was loved by you

You were my strength when I was weak
You were my voice when I couldn’t speak
You were my eyes when I couldn’t see
You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach
You gave me faith ‘coz you believed
I’m everything I am
Because you loved me

You were always there for me
The tender wind that carried me
A light in the dark shining your love into my life
You’ve been my inspiration

Through the lies you were the truth
My world is a better place because of you

You were my strength when I was weak
You were my voice when I couldn’t speak
You were my eyes when I couldn’t see
You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach
You gave me faith ‘coz you believed
I’m everything I am
Because you loved me

I’m everything I am
Because you loved me

Leave a Reply

