What would life be like

I’m feeling a litte down. I turned on SOS Radio (sosradio.net – stream it live) to help cheer me up. This song came on and this was what I needed to here. Although this song, that reminds me of friendship that I lost – it was the last thing I wrote to her in my final letter to her. What if you could see yourself thru another pair of eyes, What if you could hear the truth, Instead of old familiar lies, What if you could feel inside, the power of the hand that made the universe You’d realize… She probably had no idea why I choose to write these lyrics to her. The truth was I wish she could have seen How God see her.. as very lovable and worth loving. That is what I needed to hear today.

What would life be like by Big Daddy Weave (music: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nuhk6AUlsBQ)
I wish I was more of a man
Have you ever felt that way
And if I had to tell you the truth
I’m afraid I’d have to say
That after all I’ve done and failed to do
I feel like less than I was meant to be
 
What if I could fix myself
Maybe then I could get free
I could try to be somebody else
Who’s much better off than me
But I need to remember this
That it’s when I’m at my weakest
I can clearly see
 
He made the lame walk and the dumb talk
And He opened blinded eyes to see
That the sun rises on His time
Yet He knows our deepest desperate need
And the world waits while His heart aches
To realize the dream
I wonder what life would be like if we let Jesus live thru you and me
 
What if you could see yourself thru another pair of eyes
What if you could hear the truth
Instead of old familiar lies
What if you could feel inside
The power of the hand that made the universe You’d realize
 
That He made the lame walk and the dumb talk
And He opened blinded eyes to see
That the sun rises on His time
Yet He knows our deepest desperate need
And the world waits while His heart aches
 
To realize the dream
I wonder what life would be like if we let Jesus live thru you and me
 
Yeah, yeah
 
All our hearts they burn within us
All our lives we’ve longed for more
So let us lay our lives before the one who gave His life for us
 
He made the lame walk and the dumb talk
He opened blinded eyes to see
That the sun rises on His time
Yet He knows our deepest desperate need
And the world waits while His heart aches
To realize the dream
I wonder what life would be like if we let Jesus live thru you and me
 
Yeah, yeah
Let Him live through you and me
Yeah, yeah
Leave a Reply

