Being a new mother, sometimes you will eat your own words

So, when we found out we were expecting our first child, we were very excited of course. I had a friend who had introduce to me www.babysites.com and I promptly set one up for our baby to be! In retrospect, I probably was silly at times with everything I did, but I think that is to be expected with your first pregnancy. I remember saying to a dear friend, wow, you sure have lots of pictures of your first child, you better hurry up and catch up with your second before they think you don’t love them as much. To that, I got, you just wait and see – you will think you’ll do the same for your second. As somewhat more experienced parent, I have now used that line… well, just wait and you’ll see what I mean. So, I have had to eat my words with Ryan’s. I’m not as near as good about blogging about his growth and I don’t take any near the same amount of pictures. I never did set up a babysite for Ryan. I do regret it as Kaylen’s babysite does hold lots of precious memories. I have copied everything over from her babysite to my blog (you can go back to blog and re-read any of them).

I just want to state for the record, I love Ryan just the same. People will say that the first-born is the luckiest, but sometimes I think Ryan has it easier because Kaylen’s been my guinea pig while we journey down the road of parenthood. Being a mom to Ryan has come easier since I have learned at lot with Kaylen. Unfortunately, with the two little ones, it is not as easy to just a drop of hat take photos and write blogs. The time I used to spend writing blogs and taking pictures is now taken up by Ryan.

But I at least can say, that I love each of them the same and I love on them just the same. There will never be any shortages of hugs and kisses for both of my babies!

So below, was the homepage to our babysite for Kaylen:

My Babysite
 
 

Welcome to our new family website. Because so many of our family and friends are long distance, we thought this would be a great way to share our journey through our first pregnancy and becoming first time parents. We hope all of you, those far and near, enjoy all the pictures and our blog as we share with you our thoughts and feelings as we make this much anticipated journey together.

We are pleased to share with you, our baby girl – Kaylen Denna Grover! She was born to us on August 22, 2008 at 2056. She weighed 5 lbs 2.3 oz and was 17 inches long.

She is a first granddaughter to excited Grandparents Herb & Laurie Grover and Orlando & Myra Browder.

She is a niece to Aunt and Uncle Amanda & Anthony, Aunt Debra, and Uncle Jeremy.

She is a great granddaugther to Hugh & Megs Pickard, Juanita Grover, and Ron & Jackie Williams. Her great grandfather Herb Grover II and great grandmother Geneva both will watch over her from heaven.

Kaylen also has plenty of other relatives – great aunts & uncles and more cousins then we can count!! She has a huge family that loves her lots!!

Leave a Reply

